Winter 2020 - Expressive Fours & Fives / Thurs

Our Expressive Kids program is designed to stimulate visual, intuitive thinking through process oriented art rather than product oriented art.
No cookie cutter projects, EVER!
Providing children with HUGE sheets of paper
Painting with mediums other than paint
Using tools other than brushes
Creating art that doesn’t have to look like anything!
Getting really, really messy
Never asking “what is it?”
Not worrying about getting paint on the walls, floor, ceiling, etc.!
Encouraging imagination!
Providing diverse visual and tactile experiences
Building fine motor skills
Encouraging creative thinking and experimentation
Entirely child driven
Program Type Classes
Program Subcategory Expressive Fours & Fives
Program Code Winter 2020
Online Registration Yes
Enrollment Begin Date 11/7/2019
Enrollment End Date 3/28/2020
Instructor(s)
Keith Yerger
Gender Any Gender
Grade Minimium -
Maximum -
Age Minimum 4
Maximum 5
Class Fee
Residency Restriction -None-
Membership Restrictions -
Amount $253.00
Thursday - 01/09/2020
Start Time 1:00 PM
End Time 2:00 PM
Location Children's Room
Thursday - 01/16/2020
Start Time 1:00 PM
End Time 2:00 PM
Location Children's Room
Thursday - 01/23/2020
Start Time 1:00 PM
End Time 2:00 PM
Location Children's Room
Thursday - 01/30/2020
Start Time 1:00 PM
End Time 2:00 PM
Location Children's Room
Thursday - 02/06/2020
Start Time 1:00 PM
End Time 2:00 PM
Location Children's Room
Thursday - 02/13/2020
Start Time 1:00 PM
End Time 2:00 PM
Location Children's Room
Thursday - 02/27/2020
Start Time 1:00 PM
End Time 2:00 PM
Location Children's Room
Thursday - 03/05/2020
Start Time 1:00 PM
End Time 2:00 PM
Location Children's Room
Thursday - 03/12/2020
Start Time 1:00 PM
End Time 2:00 PM
Location Children's Room
Thursday - 03/19/2020
Start Time 1:00 PM
End Time 2:00 PM
Location Children's Room
Thursday - 03/26/2020
Start Time 1:00 PM
End Time 2:00 PM
Location Children's Room