Winter 2020 - Encaustic Painting / Wed

Learn how to paint with a mixture of melted beeswax, pure pigment, and Damar resin. In encaustic painting, each layer is melted to the one below, giving the piece depth and luminosity. Students will learn how to melt, mix, and apply wax to create a variety of surface effects. Students will also learn how use photographs and other collage effects for creating texture and interest.
Program Type Classes
Program Subcategory Encaustic Painting
Program Code Winter 2020
Online Registration Yes
Enrollment Begin Date 11/1/2019
Enrollment End Date 3/28/2020
Instructor(s)
Kate Marlowe
Gender Any Gender
Grade Minimium -
Maximum -
Age Minimum 18
Maximum -
Class Fee
Residency Restriction -None-
Membership Restrictions -
Amount $616.00
Wednesday - 01/08/2020
Start Time 12:45 PM
End Time 3:45 PM
Location Studio One
Wednesday - 01/15/2020
Start Time 12:45 PM
End Time 3:45 PM
Location Studio One
Wednesday - 01/22/2020
Start Time 12:45 PM
End Time 3:45 PM
Location Studio One
Wednesday - 01/29/2020
Start Time 12:45 PM
End Time 3:45 PM
Location Studio One
Wednesday - 02/05/2020
Start Time 12:45 PM
End Time 3:45 PM
Location Studio One
Wednesday - 02/12/2020
Start Time 12:45 PM
End Time 3:45 PM
Location Studio One
Wednesday - 02/26/2020
Start Time 12:45 PM
End Time 3:45 PM
Location Studio One
Wednesday - 03/04/2020
Start Time 12:45 PM
End Time 3:45 PM
Location Studio One
Wednesday - 03/11/2020
Start Time 12:45 PM
End Time 3:45 PM
Location Studio One
Wednesday - 03/18/2020
Start Time 12:45 PM
End Time 3:45 PM
Location Studio One
Wednesday - 03/25/2020
Start Time 12:45 PM
End Time 3:45 PM
Location Studio One