Spring 2021 - Clay Studio for Grades 1 & 2 / Fri / On-site

Program is Full
The benefits children get from working with clay are many. Clay has a calming effect which keeps them engaged in a single task while their imagination takes over. It is also a great way to improve your child's fine motor skills, sensory development and self-esteem.
Students will make a variety of forms in this class, learning the basics of hand-building techniques as they design and create their own masterpieces! Note: An additional $2 per week clay and firing fee will be applied at checkout.
Program Type Classes
Program Subcategory Clay Studio for Grades 1 & 2
Program Code Spring 2021
Online Registration Yes
Enrollment Begin Date 3/8/2021
Enrollment End Date 6/26/2021
Instructor(s)
Keith Yerger
Gender Any Gender
Grade Minimum 1
Maximum 2
Age Minimum 6
Maximum 8
On-site class + material fee
Residency Restriction -None-
Membership Restrictions -
Amount $539.00
Friday - 04/16/2021
Start Time 4:30 PM
End Time 6:00 PM
Location Handbuilding Room
Friday - 04/23/2021
Start Time 4:30 PM
End Time 6:00 PM
Location Handbuilding Room
Friday - 04/30/2021
Start Time 4:30 PM
End Time 6:00 PM
Location Handbuilding Room
Friday - 05/07/2021
Start Time 4:30 PM
End Time 6:00 PM
Location Handbuilding Room
Friday - 05/14/2021
Start Time 4:30 PM
End Time 6:00 PM
Location Handbuilding Room
Friday - 05/21/2021
Start Time 4:30 PM
End Time 6:00 PM
Location Handbuilding Room
Friday - 05/28/2021
Start Time 4:30 PM
End Time 6:00 PM
Location Handbuilding Room
Friday - 06/04/2021
Start Time 4:30 PM
End Time 6:00 PM
Location Handbuilding Room
Friday - 06/11/2021
Start Time 4:30 PM
End Time 6:00 PM
Location Handbuilding Room
Friday - 06/18/2021
Start Time 4:30 PM
End Time 6:00 PM
Location Handbuilding Room
Friday - 06/25/2021
Start Time 4:30 PM
End Time 6:00 PM
Location Handbuilding Room